Live lounge love


I love a good cover. One that makes you fall in love with an old favourite or listen to a song in a whole new way

Okay, so my favourite live lounge cover so far is Paramore’s version of ‘Use somebody’ (probably because I am just a teeny bit in love with Hayley) but here’s a few of my other favourites : )

5. The Stereophonic’s with a great acoustic version of ‘Best of you’ by Foo Fighters

4. Tinchy Strider taking on a Beyonce/JLS medly  with ‘Sweet dreams vs. Beat again’

3.The notorious N’dubz covering The Script’s ‘Man who can’t be moved’ (It’s a grower!)

2. WARNING not likely to be everyone’s cup of tea but as an Enter Shikari fan I quite liked their version of Kid Cudi’s ‘Day and Night’

1. And last but not least, Just Jack does Rihanna’s ‘Live your life’ (you know the one that samples O-Zone’s ‘Dragostea din tei’ – which I ashamedly admit I love)

and then I also heard this today, Ellie Goulding (the one with the beautiful voice) covering ‘Sweet Disposition’ by Temper Trap. Not sure what to think really, but definitely mesmerising. What are your thought?

One thought on “Live lounge love

Thoughts Please :)

