Apologies and new starts!


It’s been a while (to say the least) since I’ve graced Panda Pop with any sort of writing and I’m sorry! This past year has flown by, and with it my blogging motivation went into hibernation.

I’ve been in and out of various things since we last spoke. I waitressed for 6 months at a new opening near Marble Arch after moving to London. I left to work as a Marketing and Sales team member for Salon Evolution in Shorditch, which was a grueling sales job that made me sell my soul a tad. It taught me a few lessons and skills though as every experience does.

I spent Christmas back home in my beautiful Cornwall before coming back to London and starting at a new restaurant. That was the beginning of an amazing (but frighteningly fast) year that blessed me with some amazing work colleagues (now friends), some amazing experiences (Soz in Kos, Bestival 2012) and an amazing someone I’m incredibly lucky to call mine ❀

When Christmas came around again it felt like I’d blinked and everything had all gone by so quickly. I was on another grueling 8 hour mission back to my hometown for a spell of gaming with my little brother and cooking Christmas lunch with mum. All too soon I’d be watching the south west countryside flash past the train window as I headed back to the city.

So when I got back and I slugged it through the post-Christmas London transport system with my suitcase and my rats (they traveled home with me) to my south east haunt, Lewisham I decided something needed to change. I’d been too comfortable doing something that allowed me to pay for my nights out, my overpriced flat and a few holidays but stopped me from actually engaging and thinking and learning. I moved to London for the experience, the city and the people and whilst it doesn’t disappoint it’s a budget breaker. I realised I’d been scared to leave what I knew and relied on, to leave the only solid foundation I’d had so far in London.

So March 2013, here I am currently unemployed and living in the most expensive city in the UK. Scared? A little. Excited? Definitely. It’s a month where things are changing for me and I’m starting to engage in projects I’m passionate about. I’m going to be writing a lot on here and starting to update my YouTube. Meanwhile I’ll keep you posted on the immensely stressful task of job hunting and my experience so far with interviews and applications.

Thoughts Please :)

