Last Week #3


SiobhanAlfordLastWeek2013

♥ OOTN Parrot crop tee, skinny jeans, heart necklace | Red lips & Nails | Barry M Coral with Red Wine tips | OOTN heeled trainers ♥

Sorry that this post is late! Bloody useless haha. But without further ado here is my latest ramblings and happenings complete with Instagram best snaps of the week.

♥ T H E  G O O D ♥

Outfits & Nails: So I’ll work backwards and start with the weekend : ) I went for a couple of drinks with John’s housemates & friends on Friday night to New Cross. I wore a cropped tee shirt that I’ve had for ages. It’s navy blue with little bright parrots on, subtle but with a small pop of summer colour. It also has lovely scallop edges including the sleeves which makes it a bit more interesting for a casual evening outfit. I wore this with my super skinny jeans (the type you have to wiggle in to – but luckily they have an elastic waist instead of a button!) and brown, heeled trainers from River Island. I wore red lips and painted my nails a deep coral with dark red tips (both Barry M).

aprilphotosupdate

♥ A handful of ratties | Lovely midweek sandwich | Sleepy | Homemade lasagne & wine  | Samples | Becks arty labels
| Makeup and Nails | Late night chicken burger | Hangover mission, fry up for five ♥

Work: The week itself was uneventful, I did some reception work in Farringdon Monday and Tuesday, John made a really nice Lasagne which was a surprise on Monday so that was dinner for 2 days >.<

Samples: Collecting dust amongst my beauty products are numerous samples and freebies, those you tend to accumulate every time you get a nice shop assistant or in a beauty bag free when you spend a certain amount on a brand. These little mini versions are often overlooked, I tend to already have something else on the go so put them aside. But I dug them out the other day and I thought why not!? I’ve been using them all everyday for the last week so for their miniscule size they pack in quite a bit of product. I’ll get a full review up soon, but here’s what I’m trying out: No.7 Protect and Perfect Beauty Serum, Estee Lauder Idealist Skin Care Illuminator, Dior Capture Totale eye serum and eye cream.

photosoftheweek

♥ Underground | Greenwich Park | Neutral nails for work, O.P.I Alpine snow | Buskers in Greenwich | The Market | Johno in the park! ♥

Sunday: On Sunday we walked in to Greenwich because the SUN was out, yep that long-lost friend of ours that’s been hibernating for, oh, only about 8 months!! It was a really nice day, had McDonalds, walked to the top of the hill which has a pretty good view over London and sat and drank some cider. The Market in Greenwich was pretty nice for a wander around, there were lots of unique patterned tops and crafty necklaces I’d have probably treated myself to if I’d had money!

Sometimes I can’t believe how fast a week flies by! I’m starting a new temping job role next with as a Communication assistant for a Hotel brand. Wish me luck! It’s scheduled to last a few weeks but we’ll see! What have you been up to now the sun has surfaced?!

T w i t t e r | B l o g L o v i n | Y o u T u b e | I n s t a g r a m | T u m b l r

2 thoughts on “Last Week #3

  1. hello there lovely girl,
    this is luka from myfairytalebones – i’m FINALLY leaving you a comment, i’ve meant to for such a long time.
    discovering your blog was already great, but to be given the liebster award made my smile even brighter. how darling of you!
    i have indeed been nominated before, so i’m sorry that i didnt post anything about it, but you made me a happy girl.
    i’m enjoying the content of your blog and think youre quite stunning. 😉
    loves from me to you!

Thoughts Please :)

