Sell me a story: Top 5 emotive adverts


SELL-ME-A-STORY-3

I really expect something special from an advert nowadays. Be that print, radio or television, It’s irksome when I see the same BORING and PREDICTABLE content being churned out again and again. Of course there are certain standards that should be met regardless; good design, good copy, good use of space but there are a few extras that I think should simply make best practice.

I want to FEEL something from an advert, that doesn’t necessary have to be a passion for the product or brand, but just a feeling in general. Humor is a great one but is often attempted through archaic stereotypes and terrible actors and tends to work best when it is a bit random and instantaneous, think the new Mercedes ‘Chicken’ advert.

I believe adverts should always attempt to think outside the box, I think they should be responsive and relevant, they should tell a story and evoke an emotion. We often don’t need a product explained to us, we want to connect to the Brand selling the product. Adverts invade our personal space and lives everyday – so it’s only fair to have expectations.

On the note of Emotive adverts I picked a few of my recent favorites which I feel have gone for an inspiring / emotional angle and all come together quite nicely! Enjoy and please share your all time favourite Ad campaigns in the comments below!

T w i t t e r | B l o g L o v i n ‘ | I n s t a g r a m | P i n t r e s t


RAM Trucks ‘Farmer’ YouTube


Dove ‘Real Beauty’ YouTube


Guinness ‘Basketball’ YouTube


Bell’s Whisky ‘The Reader’ YouTube


Schwarzkopf  ‘You – A Declaration of Love’  YouTube

Thoughts Please :)

